Member Login
Remember Me?
Forgotten your password?

2016 - 2017 Graham Fosbery President’s Award


In 2001, the Rotary Club of Geraldton launched the production of 645 Limited Edition solid Silver Gull sculptures in aid of the Memorial to HMAS Sydney.  RC Karrinyup purchased one of these in support of the Geraldton club's project. The Presidential Award was created in 2003 to recognise outstanding contributions by individuals or groups who display unselfish and dedicated work, as recognised by the President of the Rotary Club of Karrinyup, over and above that which would normally be expected. 

Following the death in 2007 of our Charter President, Graham Fosbery, the Board decreed that the Silver Gull Award be renamed the Graham Fosbery President’s Award in his honour. The Board felt that the work Graham did for others epitomized the finest example of the Rotary motto Service above Self.  In recent years, it has been presented by a member of the Fosbery family.

President Trish stated that much of our club’s success in all areas can be attributed to not only having an amazing array of projects but also in being able to share them through a fabulous suite of electronic newsletters, websites and Facebook pages.

She considered the Club very fortunate to have someone, who not only has the skills but is willing to donate the large amount of time required to manage these important 21st Century aspects of our Club and so, in recognition of this service, she announced this year’s winner of the prestigious Graham Fosbery Award to be Carolyn Prunster.

In the absence of a member of the Fosbery family, President Trish then called upon Graham's good friend Peter Durrant to present the 2016-2017 Graham Fosbery President’s Award to Carolyn.

Share this with your friends