Member Login
Remember Me?
Forgotten your password?

Induction of President Robyn


President Phil called President-Elect Robyn Cleaver to the podium and inducted her as the forty-fifth president of the Rotary Club of Karrinyup.  He stated the club was confident Robyn would carry out her tasks with the same zeal she has always shown in Rotary and that she was assured of the utmost cooperation from every one of the club members.

He then handed over the Rotary Club of Karrinyup Presidential Chain of Office to Robyn, congratulated her and wished her a happy and rewarding year 

President Robyn then addressed members and guests. She congratulated Phil on a successful year as the Club’s 44th President. She said that as an educator she sees that the club is immersed in Education. From the schools in Africa, which we support, to education within our Community, where we support the Trigg Island Surf Lifesaving Club's education of youth.  She is confident the club will continue to support our Community through the Stirling Farmers Market, as well as our schools of Warwick SHS and St Mary's.

President Robyn then presented those of her Board of Directors for the 2018 - 2019 year, who were in attendance and apologised for those who were currently out of the State. These members, together with Brian Bracanin, who continues as Membership Coordinator, will take on the responsibility and care of the club during this Rotary year. 

President Robyn Cleaver
Immediate Past President Phil Ledger
President Elect and Club Service Richard Prunster
Secretary Carolyn Prunster
Treasurer Klaus Nehyba
Assistant Treasurer Vic Dennis
Community Service Kevin O'Malley
Fundraising Peter Polain
International Service and Rotary Foundation Peter Durrant
PR and Media Trish Lynch
Vocational Service Dawn Palm
Youth Service  Wayne McDonald

Share this with your friends