Member Login
Remember Me?
Forgotten your password?

2018 - 2019 Graham Fosbery President’s Award


In 2001, the Rotary Club of Geraldton launched the production of 645 Limited Edition solid Silver Gull sculptures in aid of the Memorial to HMAS Sydney.  RC Karrinyup purchased one of these in support of the Geraldton club's project. The Presidential Award was created in 2003 to recognise outstanding contributions by individuals or groups, who display unselfish and dedicated work, as recognised by the President of the Rotary Club of Karrinyup, over and above that which would normally be expected. 

Following the death in 2007 of our Charter President, Graham Fosbery, the Board decreed that the Silver Gull Award be renamed the Graham Fosbery President’s Award in his honour. The Board felt that the work Graham did for others epitomized the finest example of the Rotary motto Service above Self. 

At the recent RC Karrinyup Changeover Dinner, President Robyn awarded the Graham Fosbery President’s Award for 2018 - 2019 to Peter Polain. 

In her citation, Robyn said that Peter's dedication to the Club has stretched across many areas as well as many years. She recalled that it was Peter, who first invited her to visit our club. Robyn presented Peter with this prestigious Award for his exceptional service to the Rotary Club of Karrinyup particularly the formation and ongoing management of the Stirling Farmers Market and more recently the establishment of the Karrinyup Community Men’s Shed.

Share this with your friends