Member Login
Remember Me?
Forgotten your password?

2014-2015 Graham Fosbery President’s Award


In 2001, the Rotary Club of Geraldton launched the production of 645 Limited Edition solid Silver Gull sculptures in aid of the Memorial to HMAS Sydney.  RC Karrinyup purchased one of these in support of the Geraldton club's project. The Presidential Award was created in 2003 to recognise outstanding contributions by individuals or groups who display unselfish and dedicated work, as recognised by the President of the Rotary Club of Karrinyup, over and above that which would normally be expected. 

Following the death in 2007 of our Charter President, Graham Fosbery, the Board decreed that the Silver Gull Award be renamed the Graham Fosbery President’s Award in his honour. The Board felt that the work Graham did for others epitomized the finest example of the Rotary motto Service above Self.  In recent years, it has been presented by a member of the Forbery family.

This year’s recipient, our dedicated Club Service Director Heather, went above and beyond the call of duty in so many aspects of service to the club.  Whenever there was a need she stepped in regardless of how many other projects were being managed at the time.  She took on initiatives too numerous to mention, always working quietly behind the scenes. 

President Carolyn called upon Pat Fosbery to present the 2014-2015 Graham Fosbery President’s Award to Club Service Director, Heather Leaney

Share this with your friends